panadynamic.blogg.se

Sites like playlist push
Sites like playlist push








What's your take on that?Įrlich : I hate it. Would recommend this service to any independent artist looking to grow their Spotify listeners and following.Ross: There are third-party promotional companies convincing artists to pay them to pitch to Spotify for playlisting. With all that being said, Playlist Push is an awesome service that helps artists get playlist attention, even if you don't have the network, connections, or notoriety that is usually necessary. Maybe some sort of discount for repeat customers would be good! I am thinking of launching my third campaign with them, but am a little hesitant due to the price. Can't imagine paying almost $1000 just for play-listing opportunities.

sites like playlist push

I chose the minimum campaign that was still $260. The price point seems a little high to me. This would enable the artist and curator to connect, share more detailed feedback, advice, etc. The only thing that I would like to see is the ability to message the curators rather than a few vague responses when thanking them. The parameters were very specific, and I was able to select the genres that were applicable to me, as well as similar artists. Playlist Push worked really well for me! As an electronic artist especially, I found the targeting tools to be amazing. Great service for any independent artist! I'm sure genre makes a difference, I've been submitting to hard rock and hip hop genre lists for my two campaigns (respectively). Perhaps something changes at the tail end of my current campaign, but again these are just my own experiences with the service. As it stands, I've spent even more on my current campaign for even less results than the previous one. So I'm not sure how many actual quality fans you can gain through this method, making it hard to justify the spend. Also, these streams and listeners crash to zero as soon as you are off the lists, and unfortunately I've seen no measurable uptick in social media or video views.

sites like playlist push

some not even close, so we didn't get playlisted. Genre matching is very hit and miss as well, I often had good feedback from playlists that were not a match for the genre. The price has been a bit high for the return in my two campaigns so far. If you get on even one decent playlist, you can get a lot of actual organic streams and listeners. Pros: You can end up with some interesting feedback (when it's in english).

sites like playlist push

Expensive Organic Streams / Some Big Caveats










Sites like playlist push